The Gowanus area is supported by a number of neighboring community groups - most of which work in concert with the unified goal of achieving a clean and safe canal and responsible, improved resources for the community and appropriate development. Local Government Representatives and Offices

Nydia Velazquez, US Congress
Yvette Clark, US Congress
Jo Anne Simon, State Assembly
Eric Adams, Borough President
Stephen Levin, City Council, District 33
Carlos Menchaca, ​City Council, District 38
Brad Lander, City Council, District 39
Brooklyn Community Board 6

NYC Department of City Planning
NYC Department of City Planning/ Brooklyn Office

NYC DCP Brooklyn Borough Office:
16 Court Street, 7th Fl.
Brooklyn, NY 11241-0103
Tel. 718-780-8280
FAX 718-596-2609